Programming Logic

Hey Guys, I am taking the C++ course part two. I failed one of the sort arrays exercises, and i feel really embarrassed. If I fail this, am I bad at programming? If no, then why? How can I improve at it so I don’t fail it?

Of course not!

Programming is all about solving problems. Mosh creates challenges at every stage. Sometimes you get it right away, sometimes you pause and have to spend some time working it out.

I’ll give you a little clue. If you post your code to ChatGPT, it will tell you what’s wrong. :slight_smile:

Or post your code here and we can advise you. Show us enough we can identify what’s up.

I’ve been coding for 35 years and have written production applications in more than a dozen languages. I still find it challenging and I enjoy that aspect of programming. Yes, some things are harder than they should be.

You can spend two days building the app of your dreams and everything going great – but then one stupid button or one stupid function kicks your butt for a week. It takes longer to debug that one thing than it took to write the whole program.

Are you a true programmer? It depends. Do you like to solve problems and WIN? Or do you want to quit whenever things get tough? There’s no wrong answer here. People are different. But you can see programming is not for everyone. For those of us that are programmers, it’s always challenging and always rewarding.

Jerry

2 Likes

Thank you so much Jerry for your support! I just have a few questions::heart:

So are you saying that it’s okay if programmers can’t solve logic and it’s okay for them to use other resources like friends, stack overflow, this, and ChatGPT?:sweat_smile:

Is learning this logic important for interviews, you said you had 35 years xp right? What are the questions like?:thinking:

P.S. I wanna be a C++ game dev one day and program games for companies like epic games!:smile: