New to coding. Opinions?

Hello, everyone, I’m new to coding and I am trying through this to change my career and my life in general. I just bought the full for Python and started it already, is it worthy to continue? Because I read here in the forum that is a lil bit outdated or is it better to complete first the CS50 Introduction to Computer Science by Harvard?
If you also have in mind other courses that might help better I will be happy to read.
Thank you everyone in advance.

You said you are new to programming and want to learn so that you can change your career and life. Since there are a ton of things a person can do for a career, what made you decide you wanted to learn programming? I am curious cause I hear this kind of statement from people that never programmed at all. Do people that have never flown want to become pilots? That aside…

First step, set realistic expectations. Learn to program and try to have fun first and then decide if it is something you want to pursue as a career. A lot of people enjoy it but I think it breaks a lot of people haha. Try not to worry about using it as a mechanism to change your career or life at this point. You are just wanting a test drive. Putting a lot of extra pressure on yourself could backfire into unnecessary stress.

I think any programming language you first pick is the best language. The skills you learn from most of the popular programming languages can be transferred to other languages. I started with C and it was a lot of fun, some people prefer the “high level” languages. To me C is high level. It is all relative. Languages are just one tool in programming. They are definitely not all you will be focused on.