Html/css for beginner

Hello,

I am a beginner trying to learn HTML, CSS, and JS. I watched Mosh’s 1 hr video on YouTube and I think I got the basic concepts as he made it beginner friendly. My question is, does it really worth it to pay for this course? I would like to know before enrolling. Also, on average, how long should I expect to complete the course and is outside sources necessary in order to fully understand the materials? ( outside sources as in, would i be required to do additional studies apart from this course in order to fully understand the ins and outs of HTML, CSS, and JS?

Thanks

I can’t speak about the average part. I would have to know everyone that took the courses information to determine that. It really boils down to how much time you can put into learning these things and APPLY the concepts to things you would want to build. Watching videos and doing exercises is great but you need to apply what you are learning to something. It doesn’t have to start out complicated, and you can add features as you learn more.

I do think Mosh has very comprehensive courses. Do they show you every little nuance there is to imagine? No. The courses do leave you with solid foundations that can quickly be built upon. In short, the courses are highly worth it and a steal at the price they are being offered…imho.

Hope this helps and good luck with whatever path you end up taking. :slightly_smiling_face:

Thank you so much for your quick response! the HTML and CSS bundle does not include JS, although I know I can enroll in his JS as well but how important is JS in order to build a solid website?