Request for Solution

I am new in Python

i got a very agent problem about python for my project.

My task is to replace the xlookup function on excel by using python.

Let me simply explain my task, i got thousands of data in 2 differences excel file, lets call FileA and FileB. I need to insert the data, let say “Temperature” from a column in FileB to FileA.

The array I use to compare is in datetime types, but the datetime in FileA is in (DD/MM/YYYY HH:MM:SS) types for example : ‘01/03/2021 15:12:58 PM’ while in FileB is in (HH:MM:SS) types for example: ‘15:12:58 PM’

But in FileB, the time is faster than the time in FileA for about 2s, which mean mightbe can’t get the same value of datetime likes ( 15:12:58 PM ) in FileB and (01/03/2021 15:12:58 PM ) in FileA

Mightbe we will see (15:12:58 PM ) in FileB and (01/03/2021 15:12:56 PM ) in FileA but the value of the ‘temperature’ mightbe the one that I want to insert In.

Let me explain more detail. By using excel xlookup, we r going to insert (lookup_value, lookup_array, return_array, [if_not_found], [match_mode], [search_mode]))

In my case:

Lookup_value = datetime in (DD/MM/YYYY HH:MM:SS) format from FileA

Lookup_array = Temperature in number format from FileB

Return_array = Temperature column that are empty in FileA

[if_not_found] = not found

Match_mode = - 1 (if not found the same value
of datetime from both file, it will get the
closest time, means if for now data is
(01/03/2021 15:12:56 PM) in FileA and can’t
get the same time in FileB, than it will
automatically get the nearest upper time
from FileB.)

Search_mode = 1 (search from 1 row to last row)

Therefore, the second problem is how to find out the same time for both file.