Hey Mosh, this is unacceptable

To Mosh,

Something needs to be done about the Django course, desperately. I have zero background in coding, I started 1 year ago and I believe I have hit the wall and may walk away from coding entirely. I have used your Python course to augment a coding camp course, and it helped. I then decided to learn development using your Django course because I enjoy your teaching style.

With that said, I have been fighting with Ubuntu and everything associated with it since the Celery module. I have been hard stuck for 2 MONTHS. No amount of research or trial and error has produced an outcome that has allowed me to move forward. The more I research an error, the further down the rabbit hole I get drug and the more confused I become.

I am on a windows 10 machine and from the moment I had to install Ubuntu it has been one absolutely tragic nightmare. Up until the Celery module the Django course was great, I was learning and feeling confident that I could make a solid go at coding, if for no reason other than to development my own personal ideas. Since that change in the course I regret every minute that I have spent in front of my machine trying to learn. The frustration and stress have quite literally caused me to forget practically everything I learned up to that point, that includes the boot camp stuff.

Issues that I have faced:

1. MySQL would not connect to Ubuntu, at all. So I switched to PSQL on advice from the forum. That was only a partial success as the products inventory would not migrate, and still won’t.

2. I had to find a task manager. I settled on Dramatiq, seems like that was a mistake as there is little info, aside from the docs, to help a newbie learn.