Anyone Working in tech company right now?

Anyone working in any tech company? Need advice

1 Like

We have a super star working at Google in here AFAIK
I am currently under training and I should be working for a Digital Service Company beginning December if everything goes smooth.

1 Like

What sorta advice do you need? I’m sure there are a few of us working in tech on here (besides me).

I’m in my final year of university(CS) and i’m struggling with placements. No matter how much i try i just cant seem to pass the test. Any tips?

Need some advice about interviews and jobs.

First, I’d recommended some practical books on interviewing at tech companies like “Cracking the coding interview” by McDowell and “Programming Interviews Exposed: Secrets to Landing Your Next Job” from Wiley.

Given your other post about Java, I suggest making yourself really familiar with Java by practicing on sites like HackerRank, Codewars, etc. I also think following the advice in Joshua Block’s Effective Java is an outstanding way to make your Java code really excellent and help you to stand out in interviews.

You also want to be pretty knowledgeable about Algorithms especially about how to identify the Big O complexity of a particular piece of code. Mostly this means identifying things like “how many times do we loop through the input?” Read more books about this if you need help. Robert Sedgwick has a fantastic website (which accompanies and augments his book): Algorithms, 4th Edition by Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne.

Data structures are also important, but more like knowing which tools are at your disposal. Choosing the wrong tool can make it difficult to come up with any working solution. It helps to know which classes in your programming language use particular data structures.