New to python. Need help

Hi,
I recently started learning python.
I am creating a small program to get input from user then python will generate that number of random numbers from 1 to 100.
{
Enter number of integers to be generated: 10

Generated values: 77 15 13 54 96 73 100 12 98 28
}

My question is how to find the maximum, minimum and average number from generated random numbers. Thanks in advance :slight_smile: slight_smile:

import random
n = int(input("Enter number of integers to be generated: “))
print(n, “Generated values:”, end=” “)
for i in range(n):
r = random.randint(1, 100)
print(r, end=” ")
print()

You keep track of the current maximum, current minimum and total in the body of your for loop. At the end, the current maximum is the maximum of all of them, the current minimum is the minimum of all of them and the total can be divided by the number of integers to get the average.

2 Likes

In your loop you could add each random number to a list, as well as calculate the “running sum”.

When the loop is finished you could take your total / yourList.length for your average. The max and min can be found using max(yourList) and min(yourList).

You could also sort the list, this would put your min at the beginning of the list and the max at the end, from there use bracket notation to extract.

You might find these links helpful for what you are trying to do.

min and max methods

sort method

append method

augmented assignment operators

I was given an assignment in school on python, but I don’t know how to program. please I need advice on the python course / guidance or personal assistance to solve this problem. below are the details of the project:

It is very dangerous to carry out construction under the crane. Your research work is to judge this situation. The main work can be divided into the following steps: