Using a dictionary in class declaration

Hello everyone…
I’m not a beginner in Python but not an expert yet. I’m dealing with class topic and I need to solve a challenge about how to use a dictionary as an attribute in class declaration. I hand a record for patient that’s include {id:‘’, {‘name’:‘’, ‘last name’:‘’ , ‘phone’:‘’, ‘address’:‘’ and ‘illnesses’:[ ], and ‘drugs’:[ ]} prescribed (this two as a lists). I want to use this dictionary figure because if fix very well to my requirements of using the id as key and the rest of information as a dictionary linked to the id. Any help will be welcome.
This way is how I propose to use the dictionary object in the class. However, how to declare the class and its constructor is the point I’m stuck…

HeathRecord = {
‘id’: {
‘name’: ‘’,
‘lastname’: ‘’,
‘illnesses’: ,
‘drugs’:
},
}

Do you generally know how to declare a class in python and how to make a constructor for that class? I am not sure I properly understand what you are trying to do. Are you saying that you want the constructor of the class to take a dictionary as the input and populate the fields in the class from the dictionary?

Hello jmrukle.
The answer to your question is YES. I need to use that dictionary structure to crear a class that allow me to populate the field for every patient. Using dictionary architecture will facilitate to save the information as json file.
Currently I have this class architecture:

class HealthRecord:
def init(self):
self.Id = ’ ’
self.Name = ’ ’
self.Lastname = ’ ’
self.Phone = ’ ’
self.Address = ’ ’
self.Illnesses = [ ]
self.Drugs = [ ]
It’s works, so far, but I haven’t any idea about how to save it as txt file, either.

Ok, we are getting a clearer picture of the situation. You need a program that builds a collection of HealthRecord objects (from what? command line? a file?) and outputs that data into a JSON format (to the command line? to a file? something else?). Is that correct?